Fashion of the Future…erm…Today?

I just found this A-MAZ-ING video.  I know most of it is based around womenswear, but just you wait until the very end.

I think you’ll like this one.

Naturally, after watching such an informative film, I wanted to learn more about the future of menswear.  I ended up looking to this guy:

Gareth Pugh taking a bow after his 2012 S/S RTW show

Gareth Pugh, an English born designer based in France has a reputation for avant-garde “futuristic” clothing.  It definitely is intriguing and some of it…I really want to wear.  He’s got a lot of great pieces for women, but I’ll focus on mens for obvious reasons. Alexander McQueen fans, here’s a guy who comes pretty close. 

Okay, okay so maybe those last looks are a little…a little too much “Tinman Gangbanged by Winkies-Has Litter” but some of the other jackets, pants and blazers are really beautiful!

Well, whatever we are wearing, here’s to the future!

Shine Bright,

Adam Thomas Eisenhut

