Carlos Campos F/W ’12

I have to back track and apologize for my last post.  The statement I made was a bit rash and not completely thought out before I wrote it down and shared it with the world. I was reminded today that I did stumble upon a collection that inspired me, the Carlos Campos F/W ’12 Collection is modern, charming and the color palette will have you pining for autumn leaves.  I stumbled across his collection after reviewing the rosters for all the tradeshows this past season and promptly fell in love.  Campos introduces color blocking into menswear in an unprecedented manner that both excites and inspires me.

A few of the standout pieces for me:

-The color blocked pants (all styles)

-The color blocked trench

-The double-breasted jackets (even though I haven’t whole heartedly jumped on the DB bandwagon yet)

Take a look at the collection below and let me know what YOU think.  (Pics from GQ.com)

